Some thoughts…

What are your goals in Homesteading?

Do you feel like you will never get there? One step forward- four back?

Can I actually quit the rat race and can we do it?

I need to get rid of some clutter.

Can I cut it to be a blogger?

What else can I do to get closer to homesteading?

 

Crap I need to make a list- I am a list maker of all things. These thoughts have been running through my mind lately. I was really bad at blogging this last week- and I am trying to get better. What do you want to see on the blog? How can I help you? I am thinking about doing a weekly column- or a theme to a few weekly posts. Please let me know what you think- I value feedback! I am not full of knowledge yet- but I am getting there- and if I don’t know I will find the answer. Help a sister out!

2 thoughts on “Some thoughts…

  1. My answer to the question of my homesteading goals and you becoming more of a homesteader is the same. Just keep trying new things…make your own sunscreen, bake bread frommy scratch, keep the chickens alive to the best of your ability (and know that sometimes they die). I bet you can find one new thing a week that you can try: a new cleaning recipe, cutting your electric bill (even if it’s only a dollar), find a way to cut your grocery bill without eating worse, try a new recipe. The little things amount to a lot. It’s been 8 months since we decided to call ourselves homesteaders, and while I may not have done one new thing a week, we certainly tried a lot of new things and made some pretty big changes for our first year.

    As for your blog, I’ll tell you what others have told me…take good pictures (I agree that things get messy on the homestead, but that doesn’t mean you can’t take a decent picture. Learn camera settings if you can, a picture of a beautiful, clean room is going to look awful if the lighting is bad!). You will succeed if you want to. You’ll get there as long as you keep working at it (I know I have a lot to learn!). I love themes. It might be nice to have one day of a theme and one of just an update about whatever has been happening in the past week (if you feel inclined to write that often).

    Like

Leave a Reply

