I am not missing!

I have been a bad blog writer! I have not posted in a month. So sorry followers- life got a little busy- and I have not been the best in writing- so be prepared for some posts in the next week or two to update you as to what has been going on at the homestead. You did read the title right? I am a hot mess- so that is why the posts have not been flowing. I haven’t forgotten about you- I just had so much going on- I didn’t get on the computer to write.

Wow-  no posts in over a month- so sorry loyal readers!

But here’s what’s been happening on the homestead-

  • We celebrated Halloween with the kiddos- involving a Fall Festival- a Halloween party at a friends- and trick or treating on Halloween.
  • We accumulated another animal- we are now owners of a lone Texas A & M Quail. Post to follow.
  • I ticked a goal off my list- well part of a goal- I learned how to butcher a deer leg. Post to follow.
  • We celebrated Tooty’s 6th birthday- pictures in this post.
  • We had a great Thanksgiving with family- I cooked the whole meal- and learned to not get distracted. We will just say that I forgot to turn the oven on for the corn and green beans- and the corn took forever- I made way too much! My bad! We are so thankful to having our own house now- and had a lot to be thankful for this year!
  • I finally went to the cardiologist- which involved a lot more appointments- this is an ongoing issue I have had since I have been a baby- and I haven’t gone in 3 years so I bit the bullet and went. I have had my echo done- and am wearing a monitor- I get to take it off on the 30th- Thank the Lord! I go back December 12th to see about it all- I also had bloodwork done- and am waiting to get back with my Primary to see about my elevated T4- thyroid issues. So needless to say- Momma is taking care of herself- I can’t take care of the homestead if I am not 100%. I am feeling much better since he gave me the prescription I started taking 3 years ago- and let it run out and didn’t do anything about it- yes I know- poo poo on me. He doesn’t think I need it- and it may be psychological- but I do- I have been more productive and happy since I have been taking it.
  • Christmas is coming- and I am so excited! I have my own house- so I can decorate it.
  • The Grease Monkey got a promotion at work- woot woot!
  • I got a new car- now I don’t feel like I am driving in the death trap- a big stressor on me. And yes- it is brand new- and we have payments. I wasn’t too keen on payments- but to not have to worry about having a reliable car- or breaking down with my kiddos- it’s a plus. We have a plan to pay off the car early- and thankful for father-in-law, who co-signed- we have no interest- so it’s just the car we are paying for!

I will leave you with some birthday pictures of Tooty.

wp-1480293211282.jpg
This was at her party, the next Saturday after her birthday. She loved her new baby doll- and was excited about the shirt- an awesome friend of ours made it for her!

 

20161116_194039.jpg
This was on her actual birthday- she got her own bow! She wanted to be like sister- and I can’t wait to get mine so we can all practice together!
9 thoughts on “I am not missing!

  1. Hey, sometimes the words flow and sometimes they don’t! When I’m on the ball, I will write a bunch, and then… well there’s the rest of the time! Good luck with everything else too! And congrats on the new car!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been having a hard time with my writing as well. Too much to do! I’ve been taking advantage of the weather, and then there was deer hunting, and now it’s December (in 30 mins.). Glad you are feeling better and that you have a reliable car to use. I know, it’s not fun driving kids around in something you question the safety of!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

