Holiday fun from yesterday.

Yesterday was a day filled with some fun. We had a Girl Scout Breakfast with Santa event. The girls had a blast. Sheldon dressed up as an elf to help at the event. We got to sit with Santa and have a great breakfast, color some pictures, make an ornament, and they got to play some great games. I didn’t take as many photos as I’d like, but we were enjoying the time spent together.

We went to a friends house to visit in between our next event. We drive every year in the Moody Christmas Parade for the fire department. Tooty had so much fun telling people Merry Christmas over the mic. She threw some candy but it was more fun to talk I guess. My arm is sore from throwing candy out the window. Sheldon walked the whole parade with the Girl Scouts and passed out candy. I did give her our Halloween candy so it wouldn’t still be sitting here. We don’t do candy a lot, normally I have to find someone to take it. Again, I didn’t take many pictures as we were having fun. I did do a good deed after the parade, a man was holding 2 horses waiting on his trailer. One of the horses was getting antsy, so I decided to go see if he needed any help. He refused, but I think that just talking to him made the time pass and he didn’t seem as agitated. We were going to get ready to leave but some jerk honked their horn and a fire truck sounded their horn. I don’t think they knew the horses were there but still, we decided to stay until the trailer came. One was black and the other was white. They were beautiful, and I did give them a peppermint and now my new work jacket/jacket smells like horses. The sad thing is I was very excited as a work jacket is supposed to smell like the “farm.”

Here is a glimpse of our day yesterday- Please enjoy!

wp-1481419104631.jpg
Sheldon, Tooty and I with Santa, he was awesome!
wp-1481419088678.jpg
Tooty and her ornament we made.
wp-1481419079831.jpg
Fun and Games playing- make a snowman. Sheldon is the taller elf.
wp-1481419064824.jpg
Playing snowball relay with the other kids.
wp-1481419053261.jpg
Hubby and Tooty getting ready to drive in the parade.
wp-1481419048178.jpg
Sheldon’s Girl Scout float getting ready to walk down the parade route.
3 thoughts on “Holiday fun from yesterday.

  1. Looks like a great day of fun all around!! I love the smell of horse, there’s just nothing like it!! I haven’t been riding in a few months and I miss it, but the first thing I do when I get there every time is bury my face in her neck and inhale deeply. Smells like happy! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I hear you! They can also be quite expensive to keep (vet wise I mean). I would love to have a couple of horses one day, but I want to make sure we’ve got the financial backing first, for any unforeseen expenses they may bring about. For now, I’ll stick to my riding lessons (which I haven’t been to in about 6 months… gotta get back in the saddle!)

        Like

Leave a Reply

