Weekend fun on the homestead..

This weekend was a good weekend. I needed a sanity day after a hectic week at work so Saturday we went over a friends house, and hung out for most of the day. They have goats, chickens, turkeys, rabbits, a male quail, and bees. Well I was sad to sit that most of the bees died, so they are going to have to get a new nuc. The turkeys kill me- as I was walking down the length of their pen- the females just sat and talked away. And I did have fun gobbling at Jake- the male. I am sad to sad I did not take any pictures, but I do enjoy going to hang out with my homesteading friends. We have so much in common- and our children get along well. We always have a lot of fun when we get together!

See MJ- she was born January 2nd. I did happen to tell the hubby I need this in my life. But we did agree that I can not bring any animals home until a proper home is built/established. So I guess baby goaties are not in my future right now. They have 3 goats- now 4- MJ (the baby), Emmy (who may be kidding soon), AJ, and Millie. Millie is the momma and AJ is the daddy. AJ is a jerk y’all. I seriously don’t know if I want a male goat, he is not people friendly.  So enjoy this picture- the one I did get of me and MJ, I seriously need this in my life y’all.

wp-1484528685114.jpg
MJ looks like she is smiling y’all!
Leave a Reply

