Rain makes it hard…

wp-1485134378443.jpg
Violet says hello!

 

So we have been getting a decent amount of rain this week. I totally needed some sun to finish some projects. I am happy that we are receiving rain so maybe drought conditions won’t be that bad this year- but man does my yard look horrible!

wp-1485134391720.jpg
This is the spot from where we moved the coop. Yuck!

 

We did get the chicken coop moved, and boy am I glad we did. I also laid some hay down on the ground because they had already tore up the grass where we moved it.

wp-1485134382228.jpg
The girls freaked over the hay being added- so I gave them a block to enjoy!

 

I am so glad I own a pair of bogs, they definitely helped in the project list this weekend.

wp-1485134386961.jpg
My new bogs- and I definitely didn’t get my feet wet! A whole part of my back yard looks like this!
One thought on “Rain makes it hard…

  1. Glad you are liking the Bogs! I’m anxious and nervous to see how mine hod up in spring…they’ve seen a lot of abuse since I got them last year, but are holding up pretty well so far.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

