Chicken Coop What?

So the plan was to get a carport from a piece of property my in- laws were selling…but that didn’t happen. SOOO….

Hello Tractor Supply- thanks to my friend and the hubby who both saw the coop and thought I would fall in love- heck I love my chickens so why wouldn’t I fall in love with another coop!

Saturday we went to LOOK at the coop- well LOOK being the key word- nope Momma got her another coop! We do have to move them- but that is a post for another day!

Here she is- in all her glory- it was the floor model and we had to take the nesting boxes off the sides to get it out the door. It was in the store yall!

wp-1488251985624.jpg

I can stand in this one- well almost all the way- I am pretty much 6 feet tall- and there is so much more room for the girls. (Side Note- I am not getting rid of the other coop- it has plans also!) There is only 4 nesting boxes, but they share anyways. I do want to make another roost in the actual coop part it isn’t really high. But I am so in love. I placed the nesting boxes back and screwed everything in while hubby was helping little brother return the trailer. Stay tuned for some more exciting news!

One thought on “Chicken Coop What?

Leave a Reply

