Garden Check In

I have plenty more seeds to start. We will be looking into frugal containers since we will be either direct sowing or transplanting. We are going to purchase a tiller so that we can get the garden started and I may have to make a fence to keep out critters but to keep the kids out too. Where the garden will be is in the front yard, aaannnddd that’s where the kids play.

wp-1491078873188.jpg

The picture loaded upside down- but you get the gist of it. The top 3 are Tooty’s cucumber plants from her Mickey greenhouse, and the rest are her tomato plants. I hope I didn’t kill them by transplanting them, but they need to grow better roots.

wp-1491078879823.jpg

The top one is the big boy tomatoes, I finally got them transplanted into their container. Then we have our squash, cucumber and cherry tomato plants. They do look like they are growing! I should be measuring, just to see- and I haven’t wrote anything down, but maybe with the blog updates- I can keep track of when I do things. Well maybe- since I tend to write the post and then schedule it for later! I need to keep track somehow!

How is your garden growing? What else are you planning on planting?

2 thoughts on “Garden Check In

  1. That’s a great start and I love how you’re getting the kiddos involved! We’ve come into a rainy stretch of weather, but we got potatoes in before it hit. We would like to get corn planted in the next couple weeks, but we need a small break from the rain.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

