Garden Update- May 16th

I know this is late- but it has been so busy lately! School is ending and I have so many things to do and take care of! There is certainly not enough time in the day!

wp-1494984031015.jpg

The strawberries are doing well, I will have to clean the herb bed this weekend, and move the flower pallets and the strawberries up front closer to the garden.

wp-1494984038503.jpg

The potato bag is filling quickly! This experiment hopefully turns out well! I hope we have a lot of potatoes when it is full! Every time we see green we cover it!

wp-1494984049296.jpg

Don’t mind the front yard- it needs cleaned up some this weekend, but the flowers are doing great!

I finally got everything for the most part in the garden. We transplanted the cucumber plants, and I hope they do well. The rest I am leaving in pots- I am scared to transplant them!

 

So here are the pots, they need some organization and some more soil in some! But look at those! I am so excited!

wp-1494984092520.jpgThe cherry tomato plant had one little baby! Tooty was so excited she ate it right away! I can’t wait to have more produce! So exciting!

How does your garden grow?

2 thoughts on “Garden Update- May 16th

  1. Ours is just plugging along, but those tiny starts we have look out of place in the big garden and big cages!

    I bought some Pontiac red potatoes today and will build some potato boxes soon (this weekend?) to get them started.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

