Garden Update- May 22

It has been crazy hectic- with the end of school for my girls, and a dance recital- and it has been raining like crazy! The garden definitely is enjoying the fresh water- I hope!

So much rain that part of the tree by the garden got hit in a storm! I thank God it did not fall the other way and hit the garden!

 

See that! So glad! We will have to trim it down and move it- even though it is on the neighbors property. We have a few trees that draws the lines in our properties. I am glad the hubby trimmed that tree the weekend we tilled the garden! It may have not went that way had we not done maintenance!

wp-1495498760110.jpg

Cherry tomato plant is doing wondermous! We will have some more to harvest soon! Look at it blooming like crazy!

wp-1495498766378.jpg

I am not sure which herb got planted in the green pot- what do yall think it is? This is what happens when you forget what you planted! OOPS! Better luck next time for this gal!

wp-1495498771507.jpg

Grow garden grow!

Big Boy Tomatoes- look at them coming in! Hubby is so excited for these 2! I will be staking more soon!

Summer squash! What am I doing wrong? It is slow to bloom! I think I may trellis these!

wp-1495498796681.jpg

These have to go in the garden soon, and I have to remember what is what when I plant them in the garden free space!

wp-1495498804582.jpg

Watermelon is growing like crazy!

Red and green bell pepper! Look at that pepper on the left side, and I have a baby on the right!

wp-1495498811006.jpg

My lone banana pepper plant is growing tall!

wp-1495498817022.jpg

the 2 biggest Okra plants, I have 2 more in there. I need to get some more planted!

I am going to try for some more seeds, but I am worried that it is too late! Any advice?

By the way- check out my voluntary pumpkin plant from where the chickens ate pumpkin before we moved the coop!

wp-1495501373614.jpg

4 thoughts on “Garden Update- May 22

Leave a Reply

