Sunshine- Quail

My poor little Sunshine is still lonely I think. We still have her- and once I get another brooder built- I will be getting some baby quail- even if it means ordering them- or having to hatch my own. She stopped laying for awhile- so we had to nail an old comforter on the coop- and she is laying again. I am not sure if it was my cats in the window- or the A/C unit freaking her out. But she does better now. I have to clean her coop- and if I have learned a tip from the chickens- I will add the baby quail when they are almost as big as her. It tends to work better that way. We will get to that journey when we reach it.

wp-1496275869266.jpg

I am doing some more research to give her a more natural habitat, and make improvements.

Leave a Reply

