Chickie Update..

So the babies all have most of their feathers, and are certainly growing more and more every day. They will be needing more room soon! I took pictures of all the babies again this weekend, and am now figuring out coops and coop space.

These are my Aracauna/Americauna’s. I have 5 of them, and I am so dang excited about the Lavender colored one! I can’t wait to see them keep growing and see the different patterns.

I am thinking these are either New Hampshire Reds or Rhode Island Reds, I just can’t remember what was in the cage together when I bought them.

These are my 2 Buff Orpingtons. They are quite feisty too!

These are my White Cochins, there are 5, and they stay dirty! They are the tamest of the bunch so far!

These are my White Jersey Giants, there are 3. They are tamer as well!

These are my Barred Rocks- and they are the weird ones of this bunch. They spaz out when I go to do something in the coop.

This is my rare breed, and now that the feathers have developed, I can try to figure out what it is. I am thinking it is a Dorking. And I can’t tell if it is a male or female- it has no tail feathers yet- and has feathered legs, 5 toes, and the feathers are still growing on it’s head. So if you see something, and can identify let me know!

I am totally loving on these babies! We are trying to handle them more, so they are used to us.

3 thoughts on “Chickie Update..

  1. Well, I don’t know for sure but maybe it’s a Houdan? They have a puff of long feathers on their heads and five toes. They generally have clean legs, though… Any chance it’s a hybrid? The lady over at TBN Ranch knows her chickens. You might ask her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

